ExperimentalExperience

The Idea Of India Project Update: April 10th 2010

In The Idea Of India Project on April 10, 2010 at 3:52 pm

It has been quiet here on this blog, but only because I have been busy working away on some new essays for the The Idea Of India project. Some new posts have been uploaded and I have two more in the works before my return to India next week.

You can read them here:

The Hindus Live In Small And Dark Houses Or Finding The Roots Of War In Textbooks – The Pakistan Episode

The Reality Of Legends: The Sabarimala Pilgrimage And The Dance Of Faiths

Deconstructing Kashmir – Part IV: Through The Gilded Windows Of Emperors

In Defense Of Doubt Or How Intellectual Walls Have A Terrible Way Of Leaking

I am currently working on a new piece about the Sufi/Kathak dancer Manjari Chaturvedi – I hope to complete that in a couple of days. Stay tuned.

Thank you all for your patience.

