ExperimentalExperience

The Idea of India: Project Work Reports From The Road

In The Idea Of India Project on January 2, 2010 at 7:57 pm

I am being encouraged to write more when on the road. This is something that has previously been impossible for me because I never travel with a laptop and I dislike sitting in public internet cafes for any length of time beyond reading essential email every few days or so.

However, this time around I am in fact traveling with a laptop and will hence attempt to give updates of my journey.

The focus of this next trip for The Idea of India project is on Kerala. This is the first of at least three trips to the state that I hope to make. For those of you who do not know this work, you can read a description of it on the project page.

The map below marks the various locations I expect to travel to and work in. I will update details about each as the work begins, but the map starts to give you an idea of the scope of the Kerala portion of the work.

I will regularly update the posts and you can read not only about a site, shared sacred space, festival or landscape that I am documenting, but perhaps even the sheer mental torture I subject myself to as I struggle to produce images.

Note, you can also follow these posts and work progress on the The Idea of India Project: Progress Reports page.

As I said, this is the first time I am going to attempt this, so please be patient.

  1. [...] along the way. A map of the complete Kerala Journeys can be seen on an earlier post called The Idea Of India: Project Reports From The Road Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)A Quick Update For The Restless Or What The Hell [...]

  2. [...] in legend and in life. A map of the complete Kerala Journeys can be seen on an earlier post called The Idea Of India: Project Reports From The Road or on the project page called Progress Reports « Before The Idea Of India Project [...]

  3. [...] map of the complete Kerala Journeys can be seen on an earlier post called The Idea Of India: Project Reports From The Road or on the project page called Progress Reports « Before The Idea Of India Project [...]

  4. [...] map of the complete Kerala Journeys can be seen on an earlier post called The Idea Of India: Project Reports From The Road or on the project page called Progress Reports Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)The [...]

Comments are closed.

